Pour Some Sugar On Me – Story Of A Food Lover

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Pour Some Sugar on Me.”


I love food. That’s the reason I’ll never be able to lose weight, but I’m ok with it, because I have food. Maybe part of the reason of such a great adoration for food is because I’m Italian and here every dish is memorable and so tasty.

I really think it’s one of the tree best things in the world. I love both sweet and salty.

It’s been a long time since the last time I’ve eaten chocolate because I used to eat too much of it, but I absolutely love it, how could I not?

I also love any kind of berries, they are healthy and delicious. I froze the blueberries so they last longer and during the summer they are a fresh snack.

I reeeeally love strawberries and I prepare them in two different ways:

  • Strawberries, sugar and whipped creampanna4-400
  • Strawberries, sugar, lemon and some mint leaves
    Cut the strawberries into slices, pour them with the lemon juice and a bit of sugar into a  bowl and add the mint leaves. Leave everything in the fridge for a few hours so they’ll create a delicious juice.

I love cakes like tiramisu, millefoglie and profiterole; but in the evening I like to make my own sweets treats, and it’s very simple and without too many calories:

I just take some apples and I slice them into little cubes, i pour a tablespoon of sugar and mix all together.

In the mean while i take the puff pastry and I cut it into squares or circle; then I put some cubes of apple in the center of the square and I close it at the top, like so:

Then put them in the oven for 15 minutes at 200°.


That’s it people. I love food an I won’t lie: I eat junk food too. But remember to eat healthy because you are what you eat. Treat well your body and sure, indulge a whim every now and then.


Header via Rose Bxnny.

Leave a Reply

