Indie Botanicals Goodies Review!

Every time my doorbell rings I get so excited because I hope the postman will deliver me some goodies, and this is what happened last week; I received some beautiful products from Indie Botanicals.

Here’s how the brand describes its products:

Based on the oil cleansing method, Indie Botanicals’s  products hydrate, moisturize, balance and sooth even all skin types.
We use no fillers or bulking agents, no water, no colouring agents, no chemical preservatives, no parabens, no sulphates, no synthetic fragrances.
Amazing skin. Beautifully Packaged. Cruelty free. Ethically produced.

They sent me the Cleansing Balm #2 (£ 21.95), the Exfoliating Grains (£ 15.95) and a cleaning cloth.

All their products are natural, hand-made an produced in Britain. They have an excellent quality and a good variety of products, all for face and skin: cleansers, facial oils, eye serums, exfoliating grains and cloths.
The products are also available in different types: Normal/Sensitive skin (the one I got), Oily/Problem skin and Dry/Mature skin.

For a person like me, who is allergic to anything containing chemical substances like perfumes and alcohol; this brand is such an amazing surprise and a perfect alternative to Lush or other vegan brands.
Since I have such a sensitive skin I wanted to be careful to prevent any irritation, but my precaution wasn’t even needed because of the wonderful natural ingredients, which are delicate and non-aggressive to the skin.

It may happen that with natural products that they have an unpleasant smell, but this wasn’t the case. The cleansing balm smells fresh and minty thanks to all the oils contained in it.

To know how to use them the simple and brief instructions on the jars were super useful: for the balm all you have to do is taking a little amount of it and rub it on the hands until it melts, then apply it gently on the face and massage it. Then rinse the cleansing cloth under hot water and remove the balm.
To create a face mask with the exfoliating grains all you need to do is mixing them with the cleansing balm or water, apply it on the face and leave it for 15 minutes.

This is how I created my mask:

20160319_134712

To make the mask I used hot water, some cleansing balm, a few drops of eucalyptus oil and 3 teaspoons of exfoliating grains; this amount of products will provide a face mask for two people, so reduce the quantity if you’re doing it just for yourself, but I did it for both myself and my mom, who was pretty excited about these new goodies and wanted to try herself too.
The result was a granular, semi-liquid mixture. I added the eucalyptus oil because it frees the pores and leaves the skin feeling very fresh.

I then applied it to my face and tried to put an even amount of it. I left it there for about 15 minutes and let it dry, then I tried to remove it with a face sponge but it was irritating my skin so I used the cleansing cloth with hot water and I was impressed on how gentle and amazing it is.

The result was incredible:
My face has never felt so clean, soft and smooth. I really feel like it is deeply purified and refreshed.

5stars
I’m not an expert on masks and face products since I’ve never needed them fortunately, but I’m 100% sure that Indie Botanicals produces amazing things, they deserve a full 5 stars!

There’s not a lot more to say about the cleansing balm used by itself, I really don’t want to repeat myself. It leaves the face very cleaned and moisturized, smelling very good too!

Side note: I had to put some grains and balm into little jars for my mother, because she liked them way too much and wanted to steal them from me.

Have any of you tried the Indie Botanicals products before? I truly recommend you to give them a try, they’re fantastic!
Let me know in the comments what you think about it.

firm


Disclaimer: The mentioned products have been sent to me freely by the reference so that I could make an objective evaluation and declare my honest opinion, not influenced in any way by having received the products in question.

13 thoughts on “Indie Botanicals Goodies Review!

  1. Rosie says:

    These sound great. I have never heard of this brand before but I am such a fan of cleansing balms or anything that is removed with a muslin cloth. The fact it has all natural ingredients is a bonus! Is it available in shops or only online! Oh and I liked the step by step pics, handy touch:-) x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Samantha says:

      It’s available on their online shop 🙂 Believe me, their products are so good, and the fact that they’re all natural and cruelty free is amazing if you ask me, I’m still using them and I’m loving them, give them a try 🙂
      Thanks for the comment xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

