A World Full Of Quotes

For today’s post I thought I’d share with you some of my favorite quotes and tell you what they mean to me.

I love quotes and that’s why I joined the #quotedmay challenge on my bullet journal; I always write down the meaningful sentences that strike right to my heart on my creative journal.

20160515_142556

20160508_161218

One of my favorite quotes right now is “the day you decide to love yourself is the day you’ll conquer the world.”
I took it as my 2016 motto and it motivates me to be kind to myself, not to judge my flaws too harshly or get angry at myself for every little mistake.
When you accept every part and aspect of yourself your confidence grows, you don’t let people walk all over you and mistreat you anymore, you can conquer the whole world.

“If flowers can teach themselves how to bloom after winter passes, so can you.”
It’s totally normal to have a bad day or to go through a rough moment of your life; everybody have their own problems and everybody have their own time to process things and let go the negativity.
Things will get better, they always do; but you have to remember that “a negative mind will never give you a positive life”.

As difficult as it is you must always try to find the beauty in everything and everybody, hold tight to that and find your way out of that ark period.

In line with the empowerment vibe, these are another two of my favorites:

“Beauty begins the moment you decide to be yourself” & “Admire someone else’s beauty without questioning your own.”

A funny one I found once exploring the internet is: “A woman without a man is like a fish without a bike”. It made me laugh and completely agree with it. It can be even considered from a masculine point of view, I’m not trying to be all feminist and proud now, but it’s true that every one of us don’t need anyone else to make us feel more complete, a better person or anything more than we already are.
We are all unique and wonderful in our own way.

20160515_142701

“Not ’til we are lost do we begin to find ourselves.” 
I don’t know why but this quote has always impressed me, it’s even hard to explain but I find it fascinating and incredibly realistic.

20160312_170525

“For what it’s worth: it’s never too late to be whoever you want to be. I hope you live a life you’re proud of, and if you find that you’re not,I hope you have the strength to start over.”
I know I made a few mistakes writing it down but I don’t particularly care about it because I wasn’t minding the words themselves, but their meaning.
I then added “Fight for yourself. Your life. Your happiness.”

The last quote I’d like to share with you is: “We are what we repeatedly do, excellence, then, is not an act, is an habit.”

What are your favorite quotes? Share them with me in the comments! And don’t forget to tweet me any of your creative works, simply tag @samanthacarraro!

firm

 

17 thoughts on “A World Full Of Quotes

  1. Emily says:

    Motivational quotes never fail to inspire me and give me newfound inspiration, especially during harder times. The ones that I love are:
    1. “The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing.” Walt Disney – I always tend to wait until inspiration hits me, especially as a creative writer who sometimes suffers from writer’s block (as we all do). This quote helps me to kick me into action and just write. Even if it’s ramblings about my day, as long as I start taking action.
    2. “Only put off until tomorrow what you are willing to die having left undone.” Pablo Picasso – This one never fails to get to me. If I think about not achieving one of my goals before I die (as morbid as it may seem), it gets me so motivated to start making progress and to stop putting things off.
    3. “I find that the harder I work, the more luck I seem to have.” Thomas Jefferson – You have to work for it. There are so many people out there who are just as talented or intelligent as you are; it’s the amount of effort and hard work you put into your passion that distinguishes you from others.
    4. “A year from now you may wish you had started today.” Karen Lamb – I really love this simply because it is so true. How many times have we regretted not starting or maintaining something the last time we promised ourselves we would? Do something today that your future self will thank you for!

    Sorry for the long comment, I just thrive on motivational quotes haha! I really like the ones you have chosen as well, and your creative journal is beautiful 🙂

    http://www.emilytrinh.com/like-clouds/

    Like

  2. Stacey says:

    I love this post! These quotes are so inspiring and so true! I also love the qua that you’ve explained what they mean to you, gives the post a really delicate and personal touch 🙂 I particularly liked the quote, ‘beauty begins the moment you decide to be yourself’ which for me, really does hit home. Great blog, keep up the great writing x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

