#Bujo Update & July Plan With Me!

It’s been a couple of months since I’ve started using my bullet journal and even if I’m still experimenting and trying to find the perfect combination for me, I thought I’d show you the new layouts for July and how my June looked like.

If you’ve missed my previous post about the bullet journal check it out now on #BulletJournal Guide & Inspo!

Let’s start with what I use to write in my diary:

20160629_134631

I don’t use anything fancy; just a simple pen, my Pentel brush pen with some watercolors and I recently bought these letter stamps from Tiger for my world map painting project.

The watercolors don’t bleed through the pages and provide a vivid but delicate color; I use the letter stamps for the names of the days and the gel pen has a 0.7 mm point so it’s perfect for little details and your calligraphy will look stunning.

By the look of my bullet journal you may think that I put a lot of effort into it and I might use some special tools, but it couldn’t be simpler than this.

If you’ve read my previous post you know that I ditched the dailies and adopted weekly spreads, but by the end of June I decided to give it a try again and I experimented with the layout and decoration and I was happily surprised by the outcome; I still haven’t decided if in July I’ll use a specific layout but follow me on Twitter to be the first to know!

20160629_134724

A lot of people tell me my bullet journal looks pretty and creative but as I said it’s really easier than it seems: if you can’t doodle really well a great alternative is to cut out images and words from magazines and use them on your bujo.
Other than that you can print out some stickers, which you can easily find on various websites, like mines.

20150502_154838


So let’s move on to the comparison between June and July and what I’ve decided to keep and to throw away.

With time you’ll find out that there are pages that work better for you and ones that don’t work very well.
There are the so-called “must” pages, like the habit tracker, the monthly spread, the future log etc. But don’t feel obligated to use them, just do whatever is useful and efficient for you and your life.

For this month I’ve decided to dedicate a page to welcome the new month and in this way I’ll separate every month, so there will be no confusion, and I’ll doddle and write down every important memory that will happened.

In June I’ve dedicated way too many pages to way too many useless things.
I’ve noticed that I don’t really use the monthly spread and that I could arrange the blog review and tracker differently.
In this way everything it’s taking three pages of the journal.

20160629_144142

So I’ve added a goal and to-do section and put a little calendar on the top and a brief blog review on the bottom; now it only takes two pages and I can fit more things.

I think this way everything is more organized and efficient.

For now it’s all black and white and I have to say that I really like it so I might keep this theme and don’t add a lot of colors as usual.


On the internet I’ve seen a lot of bullet journals and what people seem to prefer is the Leuchtturm one but I’m loving my Toad Diaries baby and I wouldn’t change it.
At the end of the day you can choose whatever supplies you want and it doesn’t matter if the pages are dotted or lined or if everything isn’t perfect, all that matters is that you like it and it works for you.

Now I thought I’d gather up some of the challenges and prompts for July that I like the most:

Plan-with-meDoodle-a-day

Once-upon

PTL-doodles


And I couldn’t finish this post without mentioning three of my favorite bullet journalists:


Do you have a bullet journal? Don’t forget to send me pics of it on Twitter by tagging @samanthacarraro!

firm

35 thoughts on “#Bujo Update & July Plan With Me!

  1. Crissy says:

    Wow you put so much effort into your bullet journal! That’s awesome! It’s looks really beautiful how you have it all laid out! I have been thinking about starting one but I feel like it would be difficult for me to keep it up. I love the idea of completing those challenges to keep yourself motivated though!

    ~Crissy
    http://www.whimsicalfawn.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Samantha says:

      Sometimes it’s difficult to keep up with it but it only takes a few minutes per day, sometimes I don’t update it for days and track everything later but it doesn’t take much time.
      I think you should start one, it’s really useful! 🙂

      Like

    • Samantha says:

      They’re both actually
      You share your progresses on Instagram and the other social medias and they add something fun and different to your bujo, I love the quoted challenge 🙂

      Like

  2. Polly says:

    Your doodles are so pretty! I’m loving reading up on how others use their bullet journal… I’ve just started one! A tracker to keep on top of the blog and stats and all that seems like a great idea, think I might try it out myself! Great post 🙂 x

    Polly Cat Contemplates

    Like

    • Samantha says:

      Thank you so much! If you need some inspo check Instagram and Pinterest, that’s where I get a lot of my ideas, especially for doodles and layouts x

      Like

  3. Tania Jayne says:

    I love how you’ve included TV programs in your Weekly section! It’s just the right place for it & the image is perfect. I’d not thought to cut things out of magazines to stick in, I’m going to have a think about that & find a way to make it work for me, as my drawings aren’t great because I struggle with perception. I’ve been thinking I’d like to include stickers in my bullet journal, so magazine cuttings would just be an extension to this! Xx

    Tania | When Tania Talks

    Liked by 1 person

    • Samantha says:

      Magazine cutouts are an super easy way to spice up your bullet journal with 0 effort and so are stickers, that’s why I love doing it ahah
      Thanks for reading x

      Like

Leave a Reply

