Bronze Makeup With My BBF & Seventeen Review

A few days ago I had an idea: why don’t I do my best friend’s makeup and post about it?
I had some new makeup products I needed to try out and review so I thought I’ spice it all up and do something different.

Doing another person’s makeup isn’t easy, let me tell you, but I think it turned out pretty well.

Here are the products I used:

20160724_163035

Could you guess the brand that I’m reviewing today? Yep, it’s Seventeen!
You may remember my other reviews: Seventeen by the sunset, Easy On The Eye and All Out Pout.

My best friend is Linda, I’ve known her for literally forever; we met when we were only months old and we’ve never been apart since then.

Here are a before and after comparison:

I opted for a glowy, bronzy look because I think that it’s perfect for summer and it really stands out on her thanks to her fair skin tone.

FACE

I started by using the moisturizing cream by Frezy Derm as a primer and then applied the Garnier BB cream in the shade light.

Under the eyes I applied the Wow! Skin concealer in medium, which is actually very fair so perfect to cover dark circles; I then put it between the brows, on the bridge of the nose, on the cupid’s bow and on the chin to highlight.

To contour I used the Define & Conquer kit which contains a dark shade and a light one, which I used to set the concealer all over the face; with the darker powder I drew a three starting from above the temple, following below the cheekbone an going down to the jawline.

On the cheeckbones I used the Wow! Skin highlighter which gives a perfect and shiny glow and then a Kiko blush in a coral shade.

20160724_182550

EYES

For the eyes I mainly used the Easy On The Eye palette: first I applied the primer and then I set it with the yellowish powder on the palette.

I then used a light brown on all the lid and crease to create an even base, and then pass to a darker one that I applied on the outer corner of the eye, bringing it towards the inner center.

On the center of the lid I put a cream, metallic, gold eye shadow.

I smudged the same dark brown under the lower lashes and added a bit of black pencil from Diego Dalla Palma.

I finished the look with a thin line of the Lacquer Liner eyeliner and a few coats of the Long Lash mascara.

20160724_182759

LIPS

On the lips I didn’t do much. I fist used the nude Lip Crayon and then applied a bit of red lipstick from the All Put Pout palette on the center of the lips and blended it into the nude one.


I’m not a professional makeup artist as you can see but I was pleased with the result and as first attempt at doing makeup on someone else I’d say it didn’t go bad, what do you say?

The Seventeen products are always of great quality and very versatile, you can use them in various ways. They last long and the colors are very pigmented and vibrant.
Their products not only have a pretty packaging and are of good quality, but they’re also inexpensive and I’m sure that another university student like me, that has the uni fee, books, food and other million things to pay for, will surely appreciate it.

20160724_183722

What’s your best makeup look for the summer? What o you think about mine? Tell me in the comments!

firm


Disclaimer: The mentioned products have been sent to me freely by the reference so that I could make an objective evaluation and declare my honest opinion, not influenced in any way by having received the products in question.

25 thoughts on “Bronze Makeup With My BBF & Seventeen Review

    • Samantha says:

      I use it everyday and I love it! It’s just so good 🙂 I suggest you order their makeup online, they have a fast and safe delivery and their makeup is good quality but not expensive

      Like

  1. sanjanaguptaa says:

    this is such a good post!!! I love the photography as well in your pictures! what camera did you use? you explain everything really well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Leya says:

    My best makeup look for the summer is a natural lip teamed with lots of blush on my cheeks and bold brows with of course eyeliner (I can’t go anywhere without my eyeliner!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Samantha says:

      Thank you! It’s mat so it doesn’t give the usual shimmery and unnatural look, and you can apply a thin layer so it won’t be very noticeable; I really recommend it! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

