Akar Skin Care Review!

When I was on holiday two packages arrived at my home and when I got back I was so excited to see and try all the new samples!
One of the packages was from Akar Skin, which you may know as Naked Goods, their previous brand name.

20160815_140951

When I got back from my vacation my skin was a mess because of the high salinity of the sea water, which caused me some irritation and dry skin – don’t get me started on my lips, they were literally a desert.

So I started immediately testing the products.

Mini Care lip butter (1ml)Ruby Tint lip butter (1ml)

The perfect hydration for even the driest lips. This refreshing whip of soothing oils and nutrient-rich extracts will smooth lines and keep lips soft, supple and glossy for hours on end. No need to constantly reapply.

I applied this lip butter throughout the day and its effects were visible after just some hours. It moisturizes the lips deeply and although it’s formula is greasy, it doesn’t leave that horrible feeling like you’ve just eaten a piece of actual butter.

My lips are now smooth and beautiful, ready for the lipstick!

Desert Rescue face oil (2ml)Neat Remedy face oil (2ml)

20160815_140738

By leaving out water fillers in our formulation, this face oil will provide deep moisture to your skin and with our carefully chosen light weight oils, you do not have to worry about clogged pores. 

I mainly use the Desert Rescue face oil, because I think it provides a faster effect and it works better on my skin.

I had dry skin spots on my jawline and few on my cheeks and by applying the oil in the morning and then at night I can already see the difference – in just two days!

They don’t leave your skin feeling heavy and greasy but they moisturize it and sooth it, curing irritations and dryness. I hate when some skin care products leave your skin feeling more gross than before and don’t keep their promises; well, with these face oils you don’t have to worry about that, they’re amazing!

Nutrient Boost eye serum (1ml)

20160815_140707

A potent eye serum for your delicate eye area. The Nutrient Boost is formulated specifically to reduce puffiness, dryness, dark circles and wrinkles. It contains goji seed oil that is rich in essential fatty acids, working synergistically with pumpkin seed oil, mushroom extract and a wealth of nutritive plant extracts to tighten and rejuvenate tired skin.

I apply this eyes serum at night, before going to bed, on my eye lids and dark circles, making sure to massage the eye and the lashes as well.

It helps me reduce my dark circles and making  my eyes feel more awaken and energized.

Lush Balance face mist (5ml)

20160815_140621

This toning mist is formulated to protect skin from free radicals and help smooth fine lines and wrinkles. Vegan stem cells derived from saffron promote cell repair. Rose and neroli restore skin’s natural pH balance and tighten pores.

I don’t use this spray regularly but only when I feel like my skin has been subject to more stress and dirt – even higher percentages of smog can damage your skin, you have to protect it always and take good care of it!

This toning mist is perfect for this: it repairs your skin cells and leaves you feeling better than ever.


I was very pleased with these samples because they work greatly and you don’t need to apply a huge amount of them to see a result; that’s one of the things I love most about these, sometimes you over apply a product or just have to do so to make it work properly, so you end up finishing the whole bottle and have to purchase another one.
I get the prospective of the company who wants to sell a lot and make profit but I just want something good that I can trust will take care of my skin well.

Just these samples will last me a long time and I know they will work.

I’ve already mentioned that I can’t use anything with chemical substances, perfume etc on my skin because it will irritate it too much so I’m more than happy to have found another great natural (and vegan) brand which makes great quality products.

The only two bad (not so bad though) things I have to say are that they have to improve the smell of their products and make it more pleasant – people don’t want to smell bad! – and that they should add a pamphlet or something else to the samples kit because it’s not so obvious what all the cosmetics are for and what are their differences, ingredients and benefits.

Other than that I highly suggest you to try this brand and its products, 5 STARS!

Have you ever tried this brand? What are your remedies for dry skin? What are your favorite skin care products?

firm


Disclaimer: The mentioned products have been sent to me freely by the reference so that I could make an objective evaluation and declare my honest opinion, not influenced in any way by having received the products in question.

6 thoughts on “Akar Skin Care Review!

  1. Tatyana Sachet says:

    Your review was not only informative, but persuasive as well. I have very sensitive skin, and cannot put too many different and unnatural products on my fact without it becoming irritated. I have tried so many different remedies, but have never found one to stick with. I will definitely have to look into this more, and possibly try it out!

    Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Samantha says:

      Thank you! I have very sensitive skin as well as I said on my post so I was very happy to have found this brand, obviously every person and their skin are different from one another but these products work wonders for me! I really recommend them 🙂

      Like

  2. Kelvin Powel says:

    I have to say that this is an informative article I wish every woman should read . I will definitely recommend some of my friends to look out for these products especially the Desert Rescue face oil. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

