Let’s Discover… Labo!

A while ago I was sent some lovely products from a brand that you may or may not know: Labo.

It sells mostly pharmacy self care products, which are of very good quality and suitable for every skin and complexion; but they also have launched their make-up lines.

The one I’ve been testing in this period is the “Labo Filler Makeu Up”, in particular the strengthening nail polish, the mascara and one of their lipsticks.

20170120_144921

Today I’m not going to tell you about the nail treatment because my nails are a total mess and I need a bit more time to see how the nail polish works and if it’s effective, but I will tell you about it in a little while and share with you some of my top nail tips, so don’t despair!

You know I love makeup and experimenting with new textures, colors and brands so I was very glad to try these products out and I have to say that I’m incredibly lucky because I always find products that I love and end up using every day, like the Absolute Volume Mascara.

This mascara has a particular applicator that I have no idea how to describe so take a look yourself; it is supposed to make your lushes look fuller and I think it also makes them a bit longer, which is great since they are the two things that (almost) every girl wants.

The color is 01, so black, and something I had no idea is that this mascara contains 6 hyaluronic acids of Fillerina and a natural wax that help the lashes stay in place but not dry out.

20170120_150539

It’s also very easy to take out, I don’t know if it’s waterproof but it certainly lasts all day long and one of the things I appreciate the most it’s that it’s liquid enough not to clog on the lashes and there’s never too much product on the applicator but the right amount of it – I hate when there’s too much mascara and my lashes start to resemble a big black block of undistinguished material.

Lately have been overly obsessed to dark lipsticks, purple and bordeaux.

This Labo one is in the color in 209 and I’m quite sad it doesn’t have a specific name all those fashionable lipsticks – its name could be something like “chic wifey”, how does it sound? It’s quite horrible, isn’t it?

It has a creamy textures and goes on the lips very smoothly. I am pleasantly surprised by the pigmentation of the color, which is one of the most intense and vibrant I’ve ever seen, it’s bordeaux with a touch of purple.
I don’t usually like shiny lipsticks, I like more matte one, but I don’t mind this because it’s actually so great that you can’t really find a flaw and complain about it – and I like to complain a lot.

 

I don’t use the lipstick as much as the mascara because I live an university student life – the main cause of my dark circles – so I’m on the books and with no energy to put make up on but when I go out it’s definitely one of my favorites to wear.


I’m very happy I discovered a new brand to stalk and I got to test their products and I highly suggest you try them, but if you already have tell me what you think about them in the comments!

I’m in the look for new brands to try, any suggestions?

photo-5


Disclaimer: The mentioned products have been sent to me for free by the brand or PR agency so that I could make an objective evaluation and declare my honest opinion, not influenced in any way by having received the products in question.
All opinions are my own, as usual.

10 thoughts on “Let’s Discover… Labo!

  1. Jasmin N says:

    Oh thanks for inteoducing this brand to me! Everything looks gorgeous. As I haven’t heard anything about them before I’ll be sure to look them up today 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

